Location of Polling Place and Hours

At the February 20, 2018, Spring Primary Election in the Town of Theresa, the polling place location for Wards 1-7 is the Theresa Town Hall, N8679 Cty. Rd. P, Theresa. The polling place is accessible to elderly and disabled voters.


If you have any questions concerning your polling place, contact the municipal clerk,





Notice of Meeting of the Local and Municipal Board of Canvassers

At the close of voting on Election Day, pursuant to the provisions of Wis.

Stat. 19.84, the Election Inspectors at each polling place will convene as

the Local Board of Canvassers and the Municipal Board of Canvassers for the purpose of conducting the local and municipal canvasses pursuant to Wis. Stat. 7.51 and 7.53(1). This meeting will be open to the public pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.81-89.


Plan Commission Public Hearing

Notice is hereby given that a public hearing will be held by the Town of Theresa Plan Commission on Wednesday, the 28th, of February, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall in said Town to consider the following:

1. Approval of minutes from the January 24th, 2018 Plan Commission public hearing.

2. Conditional Use Application of David and Christine Steger, Owners and Petitioners, to build a new single family home replacing a house that will be razed. The parcel is located at W913 County Road DD, Theresa, in tax key number 042-1217-1132-002.

Notice is hereby given that a majority of the Town Board of the Town of Theresa may be present at this meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission on Wednesday, February 28th, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. to gather information about a subject over which they may have decision-making responsibility at a future Town Board meeting.


Absentee Ballot Information



Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 10 consecutive days before the election.  The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot.  Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.

You must make a request for an absentee ballot in writing.

Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the primary or election or both. You may also submit a written request in the form of a letter.  Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature.  You may make application for an absentee ballot by mail, email or in person.

Making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail

The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is: by 5 pm on Thursday, February 15, 2018.

Note:    Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror.  If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.

Voting an absentee ballot in person

You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office or other specified location during the days and hours specified for casting an absentee ballot in person. 

Diane Steger, 920-488-2033

W783 West Bend Road, Theresa, WI 5309

By appointment, Monday – Saturday, 10 am – 7 pm 

The first day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office is February 5. 

The last day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk’s office is Friday, February 16.

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.

The municipal clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place or counting location before the polls close on Tuesday, February 20, 2018. Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.